Fire of Conscience

Fire Of Conscience: Start Talking

  • Released: 2010
    • Length: 00:58
    • Plays: ???
Synopsis >

In the tradition of Hard Boiled, Infernal Affairs and Reservoir Dogs comes this hard-hitting action-thriller from director Dante Lam. Esteemed investigator Captain Manfred (Leon Lai, Bodyguards and Assassins) is at a crossroads in life when he's assigned to the case of a lethal car accident and the death of a prostitute. Working with him is aggressive Inspector Kee, who is determined to rise in the fast-paced world of Hong Kong law enforcement. Opposites in every way, Manfred finds himself in the unexpected position of defending his partner when he's linked to the crimes, and he's soon swept up into a shadowy world of dirty politics, graphic murders and dangerous secrets. Co-starring Vivian Hsu and Michelle Ye, it's a daring and explosive entry into the Asia noirs genre with a no-holds-barred fight to the finish that will take your breath away.

TV GUIDE Users' Most Popular