First Date Lab

  • Posted: 3/25/2014
    • Length: 00:58
    • Plays: ???
Synopsis >

Taylor: I’m a 30-year-old painter living in Logan Circle. I’m classically trained, but dabble with modern mediums as well. I also teach tai chi in my spare time. Evelyn: I’m 24, originally from Richmond, and an elementary school teacher. Happiest when… Taylor: When I’m walking my dog, Gatsby, or when I’m exploring places I’ve never been before. There’s something really refreshing about walking with your hands in your pockets in a new town and then curling up with a good book. Evelyn: When I’m volunteering or riding horses. I’ve been caring for abandoned and abused horses for about five years now. I also find lots of joy mentoring underprivileged kids in an after-hours day care program. Your type… Taylor: It might sound old-fashioned, but I really like kind, sensitive women. Physically, I’m not too picky. Maybe it’s the inner artist in me, but I really connect best with people who fascinate me emotionally and intellectually. Evelyn: I’ve always been drawn to much taller men. I like men who are really romantic and can recognize when a woman needs affection. It’s not that I’m needy, but a bouquet or box of chocolates or a sweet haiku every now and then is important. About the date… 6:00 p.m., Alberto’s Pizza, Dupont Circle Taylor: I thought that it would be fun to grab a Jumbo Slice early and eat it at Dupont Circle. I mean, it’s a pretty quintessential “DC” thing to do. Plus, who doesn’t love pizza? I got there early and was nervous, but then she walked in and I liked what I saw. Evelyn: My first impression of Taylor was that he was exactly my type: tall, short hair, and really gentle-looking. We ordered these Jumbo Slice things that were pretty big and started talking. He’s really into poetry, which is so up my alley.

TV GUIDE Users' Most Popular